Skip to main
Install MangaReader as an App
Install MangaReader
Install this application on your home screen for quick and easy access when you're on the go.
Just Tap
then 'Add to Home Screen'
Magma Taishi Manga
Magma Taishi Manga
Name :Magma Taishi
Alternate Name :
Year of Release :1965
Status :Ongoing
Author :TEZUKA Osamu
Artist :TEZUKA Osamu
Reading Direction :Right to Left
Genre :ActionMechaRomanceSci-FiShounen
Read Magma Taishi Manga Online

The alien invader Goa plots to conquer the Earth. He first warns the Murakami family (father Atsushi, mother Tomoko, and son Mamoru) of their invasion, and demonstrates his powers by transporting them to a prehistoric jungle and destroying a Giant Dinosaur (in reality, Agon, the title monster of a Godzilla-like TV series) before their very eyes. But they will not agree to surrender to Goa, so hope comes in the form of Magma, an armored, golden giant with long hair and antennae. He and his human-sized wife Mol, both created by the wizard Earth (who sure enough lives deep beneath the Earth), are sent to defend our world against Goa. They befriend Atsushi and Mamoru, the latter has Magma emotionally touched, as he wanted to have a child with his wife Mol, so Earth creates a duplicate of Mamoru, named Gam (who wears a helmet with antennas). Earth gives Mamoru a whistle, with which he can call Gam (when blown once), Mol (when blown twice) and Magma (when blown thrice) in times of crisis. So when Goa unleashes his various daikaiju, chances are, Magma, Mol, and Gam will fly to the rescue. Ambassador Magma is known as the first color tokusatsu TV series in Japan.

Chapter NameDate Added
Magma Taishi 1 : The Despair of Anyone Who Was Expecting Some Kind of Unique Prologue04/27/2011
Magma Taishi 2 : And Now, The Completely Unrealistic Hero04/27/2011
Magma Taishi 3 : Spectacle04/27/2011
Magma Taishi 4 : Pseudo-People04/27/2011
Magma Taishi 5 : You’re Not My Mama!!!04/27/2011
Magma Taishi 6 : Three Baddies That Deserve To Be In A Tokusatsu05/10/2011
Magma Taishi 7 : Phony City05/20/2011
Magma Taishi 8 : Weird Guests At The Imperial Hotel05/23/2011
Magma Taishi 9 : Parasitic Mushrooms06/09/2011
Magma Taishi 10 : Earth Vs Goa!!!06/09/2011
Magma Taishi 11 : Dinosaur Adventure06/09/2011
Magma Taishi 12 : So Many Galactic Kids!06/20/2011
Magma Taishi 13 : Yukie And Yukie06/20/2011
Magma Taishi 14 : Spider Man06/23/2011
Magma Taishi 15 : Sometimes, It’s Ok To Lose.06/24/2011
Magma Taishi 16 : The Galactic Garden06/24/2011
Magma Taishi 17 : The Appearance of Black Garon08/12/2015
Magma Taishi 18 : Kasaisu, The Creator08/28/2015
Magma Taishi 19 : Pick, the Living Core11/05/2015